Institutions

Geneva


Bioimaging Core Facility. Platform manager: François Prodon, Francois.Prodon@unige.ch or bioimaging@unige.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 22 379 5266. Address: Biomaging Core Facility, Centre Médical Universitaire (CMU), Faculty of Medicine, University of Geneva. Rue Michel- Servet 1, CH- 1211 Geneva.

 

Bioimaging Center. Platform manager: Christoph Bauer, christoph.bauer@frontiers-in-genetics.org or bioimaging.frontiers-in-genetics.org, Phone: +41 (0)22 379 6743. Fax: +41 (0)22 379 61 50.  Address: Bioimaging Platform - NCCR Frontiers in Genetics, Faculty of Science (Science II) - University of Geneva. 30, quai Ernest-Ansermet. CH- 1211 Geneva 4. 

 

Lausanne


Cellular Imaging Facility (CIF). Platform manager: Jean-Yves Chatton, jean-yves.chatton@unil.ch or info-cif@unil.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 21 692 51 06. Address: CIF, DBCM, University of Lausanne (UNIL), Rue du Bugnon 9, CH-1005 Lausanne.

 

Bioimaging and Optics Platform (PTBIOP). Platform manager: Arne Seitz, arne.seitz@epfl.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 21 693 96 18, Fax: +41 (0) 21 693 9585. Address: EPFL-SV-PTECH-BIOP. Station 15. Office AI-0240, CH-1015 Lausanne.
 

Bern


Microscopy Imaging Center (MIC) Platform manager: Ruth Lyck, ruth.lyck@tki.unibe.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 31 631 4154. Address: Theodor Kocher Institute, University of Bern. Freiestrasse 1. 3012 Bern.

 

Basel


Zentrum für Mikroscopie (ZMB). Platform manager: Markus Duerrenberger, markus.duerrenberger@unibas.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 61 267 14 00. Address: Universität Basel, ZMB, CH-4056 Basel.

 

Imaging Core Facility (IMCF Biozentrum).  Platform manager: Oliver Biehlmaier, oliver.biehlmaier@unibas.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 61 267 2073. Address: Biozentrum, University of Basel, Klingerbergstrasse 50 /70. CH- 4056 Basel. 

 

BioOptics Facility.  Platform manager: Pascal Lorentz, pascal.lorentz@unibas.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 61 695 3002. Address: Department of Bioimedicine, University of Basel, Mattenstrasse 28. CH- 4058 Basel.

 

Facility for Advanced Imaging and Microscopy.  Platform managers: Laurent Gelman, laurent.gelman@fmi.ch, and Christel Genoud, christel.genoud@fmi.ch. Phone: +41 (0) 61 696 4668, Fax: +41 (0) 61 697 39 76. Address: Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical research (FMI), Maulbeerstrasse 66, P.O. Box 2543. CH- 4002 Basel.

 

Single Cell Facility (SCF)Platform manager: Thomas Horn, thomas.horn@bsse.ethz.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 61 387 3373. Address: ETH Zurich, Department of BioSystems Science and Engineering (D-BSSE ), Scientific Cent. Facilities, 1058, U 1.46, Mattenstrasse 26, 4058 Basel.

 

Department of BioMedicine (DBM). Platform manager: Michael Abanto, michael.abanto@unibas.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 61 556 5346. Address: Department of Biomedicine, University Hospital Basel, Hebelstrasse 20, 4031 Basel

 

Zurich


Center for Microscopy and Image AnalysisPlatform manager: Urs Ziegler, info@zmb.uzh.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 44 634 2601. Address: University of Zurich (UZH), Center for Microscopy and Image Analysis, Urs Ziegler, Winterthurerstrasse 190. CH- 8057 Zürich.

 

Scientific Centre for Optical and Light Microscopy (ScopeM).  Platform manager: Gábor Csúcs, csucs@scopem.ethz.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 44 633 6221. Address: Dr. Gábor Csúcs, Scientific Centre for Optical and Light Microscopy, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETH), HPM G41, Schafmattstrasse 18, CH- 8093 Zurich. Managing Director: Dr. Nicolas Blanc, nicolas.blanc@scopem.ethz.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 44 633 7526. Address: Dr. Nicolas Blanc, Scientific Centre for Optical and Light Microscopy, August-Piccard Hof 1, 8093 Zurich.

 

Fribourg


University of Fribourg. Platform manager: Christophe Lamy, christophe.lamy@unifr.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 26 300 8666. Address: Department of Medicine/Unit of Anatomy, University of Fribourg, Rue Albert Gockel 1, CH-1700 Fribourg.

 

SICHH- Swiss Integrative Center for Human Health. Platform manager: Mark Ambuhl, mark.ambuhl@sichh.ch, Phone: +41 (0) 26 300 6500. Address: blueFACTORY. Passage du Cardinal 13B, CH-1700 Fribourg.